Overzealous Obama Fan Gets Campaign E-mails, Responds With Gay Love Letters, ‘My Sweet and Darling Barack’

December 2, 2012 at 4:53 pm (Andrew Sullivan, Barack Obama, Chris Matthews, Dylan Hansen-Fliedner, First Gay President, Gay, Joe Biden, Love Letters, Michelle Obama, Pennsylvania)

Honestly, this could have actually been any member of the mainstream media that fell for this.

It was as if the first gay President was speaking to him.  Dylan Hansen-Fliedner received the same campaign e-mails that millions of others had during the election season.  You know the ones.  Form letters asking for your minor $3 or $5 donation, and signed with the President’s name.

But Dylan seems to be the only one who took things just a tad too far.

Via Politico (h/t Weasel Zippers):

… But one student at the University of Pennsylvania was inspired in another way. He wrote back. Love letters.

When Dylan Hansen-Fliedner received an email signed by “Barack” asking for help with the great challenges that lay ahead, the 20-year-old sought to reassure the president of his support: “writing this letter makes me run out of words..i love you so much that i dont know how to express it anymore..”

In response to a missive signed by first lady Michelle Obama, he wrote: “Dear Michelle, You existing makes me want to crawl under a rock. Your beauty undoes everything else—the sun dims and my childhood memories become less idyllic.”

And when Vice President Joe Biden – or “Joe” — emailed after his debate with Paul Ryan, Hansen-Fliedner wrote back: “I felt your pale eyes were telling something to me beyond words. My brain says it is just a delusion where you meant to convey nothing. My heart says there is definitely something in your heart which is not letting go of me.”

Here’s one exchange:


October 17, 2012

Dylan –

This is the last time we’ll do this.

Tonight is the campaign’s final FEC deadline.

I’m asking you to chip in before midnight.

Right now, this race is very close — the outcome will come down to what we do with the next 20 days.

If we win, it’ll be because each of us stepped up to do our part at moments like this.

Donate $5 or more today, and stand with me for the final weeks of my last campaign:

https://donate.barackobama.com/Deadline-Tonight

Thank you,

Barack

October 17, 2012

My sweet and Darling Barack

Today a feel very happy because I notice at each and every instant the importance you represent to me and the strength you transmit, so that I can face whichever obstacle without fear or insecurity, moved only by an infinite will to make you as happy as I feel this minute.

You are gorgeous and adorable, capable of making me realize how good it is to feel alive, how good it is that your presence makes me grow and transform into a better person, capable of turning dreams into reality and make the result of those dreams, now shared by us both, and eternalizing then into an ambience of harmony, care and love.

My life without you would lack meaning, lack sense. Without you I would be nothing but a wandering errant, searching for my path that could lead me to happiness’s door. But with you around, by my side, close to me, I’m certain of having made the right, safer and yet romantic choice. I feel that all this love and care, that I share here with you, goes both ways and it fills my heart with peace and joy. Gazing endlessly into your deep yet sweet eyes, I realize the tender and pure light that pours from your heart and soul.

I shall never let this feeling that joins us perish. Never, by any chance, let us dript away from love’s true path, built on complicity and affection.

I love you and forever will!

Love,

Dylan

The sad part here is that Sir Creeps A Lot is likely not alone in his admiration.

Chris Matthews and Andrew Sullivan couldn’t be reached for comment.

Leave a comment